See? I knit.

30 07 2009

Yesterday I took the kids to the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. It’s our annual summer adventure. Thing 2 was very into it this year and that was a lot of fun. I even took my knitting with me. I had actually taken it with me to the Dragonboat Festival too, but I left my camera in the car, which was bummer.

IMG_1291[1]

We got a later start than usual. Typically I like to be there when the gates open so I can get a close parking sport. Nothing is worse than having to walk a long way with two tired children at the end of the day. It wasn’t too terrible though. I’ll have to remember to stay away from the pizza next time, it was squishy. It rained, but not too terribly and we were able to go back to the playground after we visited the gift store.

IMG_1301[1]


Actions

Information

One response

30 07 2009
Imbrium

Oooh, ooh, ooh, did you feed the giraffes? I love the giraffes!

Leave a comment