Back to Business, Whatever That Means

14 11 2010

My recent project has been this pair of socks made of Malbrigo sock. Great stuff. Very soft. This is my second go at the socks, and I hate to admit, this is what it looked like before I frogged it the first time. I am now to the gusset part and they are still coming along.

IMG_2061[1]

My second project that has come in a big fat halt is this scarf for my friend K. She’s been super supportive of me and the minions. She came over and gave me a much needed hour to myself and they are enjoying talking to her about minion stuff. This will be my thank you to her. Eventually.

IMG_2002[1]

Speaking of eventually. Exactly 15 months to the day I finished the Henry scarf. Finally. Some days it felt like it would never be finished. It does deserve a post of its own. The recipient was very pleased about the scarf (even though I thought it was going to be more blue). Taking pictures of the scarf on said recipient are still on my to do list. Maybe I should name my platypus Henry.

IMG_2127[1]

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

